Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-12 - 12:55 p.m.

I know I have a peculiar sense of humor, but it pales in comparison to life. No matter your situation, life will find a way to keep things interesting.

I found out today the project I am working on has been put on "hold." Essentially, we're not going to do any more work on it until someone decides to stick with it or drop it entirely.

I love how anxiety can shift so suddenly from one place to another. Last week, I was worried about what I would take in Graduate school and when would be the best time to start a family. This week, I'm worried if I'll be unemployed in a month or two.

Things aren't any better for anyone else - my best friend is living from contract to contract, and isn't sure what to do. It took my former boss and Mentor from Motorola years to find a job, and he had 22 years with a Fortune 50 company. I spoke with a woman over the weekend who has a C.V. in the Entertainment industry you would think would land her a spot easily anywhere she wanted to go. She sounded like she was having no luck either.

While everything looks fine on the surface -- it seems everyone feels that they are being handed a load. I think we really could use another Ronald Reagan -- things were pretty bleak several times while he was President, but he had a gift for calming the nation and convincing people everything would be okay.

That's all I really want - is just to feel everything will be okay. I know there is just as much chance of something happening - but at least I won't be waiting around dreading it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!